Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Arwen Elys Dayton Tour Info for SEEKER

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 with 4 comments
Helping spread the Seeker love, courtesy of PageTurners Blog:

Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton is the BIG title from Random House this spring. The book was optioned back in 2013 by Columbia Pictures. School Library Journal says "Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived." And Publisher Weekly continues the praise with "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."

To top that all off, Seeker has an AMAZING COVER that totally caught my eye. AND as I was snooping around on Arwen's web page, I found this fun post she did about Scottish Castles included in the book! So who wouldn't want to check out this book?


Title: Seeker
Author: Arwen Elys Dayton
Series: Seeker, book #1
Publisher: Delacorte BFYR
Publication Date: February 10, 2015
Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Add to Goodreads
For readers of A Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games comes an epic new series.

The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she'll be with the boy she loves--who's also her best friend.

But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes. Being a Seeker is not what she thought. Her family is not what she thought. Even the boy she loves is not who she thought.

And now it's too late to walk away.


About the author:

Arwen Elys Dayton is hard at work on the SEEKER series, a grand YA story for Random House.

Arwen began her career as a teenage staff writer at a foundation that produced Peabody Award-winning educational shows for PBS. Soon afterward, she began writing screenplays and novels, including Sovereign’s Hold and Resurrection, the #1 Amazon bestseller in Sci-Fi in both the US and the UK.

She spends months doing research for her stories. Her explorations have taken her around the world to places like the Great Pyramid (which she explored by flashlight when researching Resurrection), Hong Kong and its many islands, and lots of ruined castles in Scotland. She enjoys creating complete worlds inhabited by characters who charm, frustrate or inspire.

Arwen lives with her husband and their three children on the West Coast of the United States. She is represented by Jodi Reamer at Writers House.

Find Arwen:

Website | Twitter | FacebookGoodreads | Instagram


SEEKER TOUR! 

Arwen will be heading out on a 5 city tour two days after the release of Seeker. Be sure to support the event bookstore, call and pre-order your copy so it's waiting for you the night of the event! Cannot make an event? Contact one of these awesome indie booksellers and pre-order your signed copy!


2/12/2015VILLAGE BOOKS
1200 11TH ST
BELLINGHAM, WA 98225-7015 
4:00pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/17/2015RED BALLOON BOOKSHOP
891 GRAND AVE
SAINT PAUL, MN 55105-3008 
6:30pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/18/2015THE BOOKSTALL
811 ELM ST
WINNETKA, IL 60093-2236 
5:00pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/24/2015WORD
123 NEWARK AVE
JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302-5869 
7:30pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/25/2015BOOKS OF WONDER
18 W 18TH ST
NEW YORK, NY 10011-4607 
6:00pm
Confirmed
Map It


I LOVED this book! I wish the author was coming to Texas so I could tell her in person!! :(

(This post can originally be found at PageTurners Blog.)



4 comments:

  1. I'm excited to read this book! Love the cover and I love how it sounds. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Woot thank you! Please email me your full name and address

    Stacey @ pageturnersblog. Com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Woot thank you! Please email me your full name and address

    Stacey @ pageturnersblog. Com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...